Outstanding Contribution to NPA Award

This award honors a psychologist whose work in our association has been of benefit to the organization.

2020 Outstanding Contribution to NPA Award Winner
Laura Drucker, Psy.D. was recognized for her efforts during service in leadership roles in the Northern Region for many years, rising to the occasion when others are not able to step up and taking on the valuable work that NPA does for all Nevada Psychologists. Dr. Drucker is a committed booster of our organization and provides effective guidance of NPA’s Northern Region Board as President. NPA feel that Dr. Drucker exemplifies the purpose of NPA “to advance psychology as a science and as a profession”.

Noelle Lefforge, Ph.D. was recognized for her dedication as NPA President in 2016-2017. Dr. Lefforge has been a responsive leader and dedicated a great deal of her time and energy to our organization. Dr. Leffoge has done so much for our organization, including:

  • Presented a 2-hr Psychological First Aid seminar, which helped NPA earn PACT Coalition grant funding 
  • Suicide Prevention 6-hour live, virtual CE training, which brought in highest revenue from a live CE training to date for NPA.
  • Helped secure 2019 APA Services Legislative Grant funding to help cover expenses related to our work on the insurance panel denial form and network adequacy issues
  • Established a formal leadership mentor program for ECPs and drafted APA application, which secured APA ECP Leadership Fellowship grant funding.
  • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion - Revised NPA's bylaws to embed DEI in NPA culture; DEI went from inactive to the largest NPA committee.
  • Transitioned NPA governance to a more, tech savvy electronic platform for monthly governance reporting, annual Officer ballots, and membership surveys
  • Served as APA Council of Representatives for two terms.  Clearly communicating all Council agenda items and surveying our members

2018 Lisa Linning
2017 Bree Mullin, Psy.D. and Travis Loughran
2016 Robyn Donaldson, Ph.D. and Steven Graybar, Ph.D.
2015 Susan Ayarbe, Ph.D. and Whitney Owens, Psy.D.
2014 Melanie Crawford, Ph.D.
2013 Liz Ritchett, Ph.D. and Stephanie Holland, Ph.D.
2012 Lindsey Ricciardi, Ph.D.
2011 Laura Drucker, Psy.D. and Shera Bradley, Ph.D.
2010 Lisa Linning, Ph.D.
2009 Julie Beasley, Ph.D.
2008 Melanie Crawford, Ph.D. and Lisa Linning, Ph.D.
2007 Paula Squitieri, Ph.D.
2004 Judy Phoenix, Ph.D.
2003 Judy Phoenix, Ph.D.
2001 Gary Lenkeit, Ph.D.
1999 David Antonuccio, Ph.D.